To speak with a representative directly, call (844) 810-0383

  • Get a Free Quote - No Hidden Fees
  • Avoid the Tax Penalty
  • Get Answers to Your ObamaCare Questions
  • Speak to a Live Person

(Operators available 9am-9pm EST)

There are four insurance plans through Obama Care. They are called the Bronze, Silver, Gold, and Platinum Plans. The plans are tiered and responding to the value of the metal they are named after. Minimum essential coverage for the entire plans offer:

1. Employer-sponsored coverage (will include COBRA and retiree coverage)

2. Coverage bought in the individual market, including a qualified health plan offered by the Health Insurance Marketplace (known as an Affordable Insurance Exchange)

3. Medicare Part A coverage and Medicare Advantage varied options

4. Most will offer standard Medicaid coverage

5. Children’s Health Insurance Program (CHIP) coverage

6. Some kinds of veterans health coverage and health care services that are offered by the Veterans Administration


8. Coverage provided to all Peace Corps volunteers

9. Coverage under the Non-appropriated Fund Health Benefit Program

10. Refugee Medical Assistance sponsored and supported by the Administration for Children and Families

11. Self-funded health care coverage offered to students by universities or colleges for policy times that start on or prior to Dec. 31, 2014 (for later plan years, sponsors of these programs and plans may apply to HHS to be recognized and then marked as minimum essential coverage)

12. State high risk segments for plan or policy years that begin on or prior to December 31, 2014 (for later plan or policy years, sponsors of these program may apply to HHS to be recognized as minimum essential coverage)